CN 108 IN 65 QA 51 DE 49 GB 26 KO 14 MY 14 CH 9 US 9 SA 6 MA 5 PK 3 AU 2 PH 1 ES 1 CA 1 BG 1 EG 1 NL 1


Home > Faculty > International Faculty

    Jean de la Rossetta

    • CountryHolland
    1. Detailed Informations

    Professor Jean de la Rosette qualified in medicine from the University of Nijmegen, the Netherlands, in 1992. He was then appointed consultant urologist and Director Minimal Invasive Urology at the Department of Urology at the University Hospital at Nijmegen. In 1994 he obtained his doctorate. Since 2002 Jean de la Rosette is Professor and Chairman of the Department of Urology at the Academic Medical Centre (AMC) and University of Amsterdam, the Netherlands.

    Professor de la Rosette is a member of the Minimal Invasive Treatment of benign prostatic hyperplasia (BPH) committee of the International Consultation on BPH and the chairman of the Renal Stone committee, patronised by the World Health Organisation (WHO). He is past chairman of the EAU Section of Uro-Technology (ESUT) and past chairman of the European Association of Urology (EAU) working party on BPH guidelines. He is appointed as chairman of the Clinical Research Office of the Endourological Society (CROES) and member of the Board of the Endourological Society. He is the past president of the WCE 2005 meeting and scientific chairman of the WCE 2012 meeting. He is at present a member of the Executive Board of the Société International d’Urologie (SIU). 

    Professor de la Rosette is a member of various urological societies including the American Urological Association (AUA), the European Association of Urology (EAU), the Endourological Society and the Société International d’Urologie (SIU). He is also on the editorial board of the Journal of Endourology, European Urology, Journal of Urology, BJU International, Journal of Central Europe, and Turkish Journal of Urology. 

    Professor de la Rosette has published over 450 peer-reviewed articles in the field of urology with special focus on minimally invasive therapy, oncological urology and endourology. He co-authors 4 books and has published over 100 book-chapters.

    Powered by MetInfo 5.3.17 ©2008-2019